T-Minus 10 Days!

Standard

journeyto13_1

 

So yeah, I promised to blog more in the months leading up to the half marathon.  I didn’t. Sorry.

Quite honestly, my weight loss is stagnant and has been for a couple of months.  I’m not gaining…I’m hovering in the 222 – 225 range. 

I was really hoping to be at or under 200 by race day and that’s not going to happen unless I lose a limb. 

I’m ok with it though.  I’d rather be stuck here than ballooning up in to the 230’s, 40’s or higher!

Even though I’m not losing poundage, I’m still losing inches!  I just moved down to a 16 jean and XL shirt!. 

That means I’m down 4 shirt sizes and 6 jean sizes!  Nothing wrong with that! 

Also, I’m in a 16 dress (I was a 28).  My senior prom dress was an 18! 

I put a #ThrowBackThursday post on my facebook today that’s pretty awesome.

The throwback photo was from the summer of 2011, about 9 months before I started losing weight.

The other photo is from today.

Photo Apr 24, 4 08 47 PM

I feel amazing!

******

The half marathon I’m running is next weekend.

I am excited.  And nervous.

I can’t decide which is dominating at the moment.

I am more than confident that I will be able to finish it.

I just know that it will not be a fast run.

That’s ok.  This first one is about running it and finishing. 

Next one will be more about time.

******

The race is 3 days after the 2nd anniversary of the passing of my Mom.

I so wish that she could be there.  She’d be my biggest fan. 

I’m dedicating my run to her memory. 

I miss her tremendously.

******

I’ll try to write again before the race…I still have photos from the Color Run I did a few weeks ago!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

