Weigh Day

Standard

weigh_day

Previous weight: 226.4

Current weight: 222.8

Difference: –3.6

Total loss: 109.2 pounds

I did not realize that the last time I did a weigh in on my blog was back in NOVEMBER! Whoops!  Sorry about that!

So! I am almost at 110 pounds lost! Finally!  I’m dying to do another photo update! I will be doing one at 110!

I am officially signed up for my first half marathon!  It’s now less than 3 months away.  I’m still a little nervous…mostly because I haven’t been running a lot this winter.  We have had so much snow!.  I seriously have 2 feet of snow in the yard right now.  Plus piles from plowing that are about 4.5 feet high!  It’s been super cold here, too.  Call me wimpy, but I just don’t like running in the super cold.  Give me upper 30’s to low 50’s and I’ll be a happy runner.  Other than the cold, I don’t like running in the snow because of my ankles.  4 years ago, I fell and sprained both of my ankles.  I don’t have much pain now, but the thought of slipping in the ice and snow and hurting myself again is not very appealing.  I have a hard enough time walking in it!  I do know that they make running gear for snow/ice, but the risk just isn’t worth it to me.  I’m hoping that March will start to thaw us out so I can get back out there!

I’ve got to get back to weekly weigh in’s!  That should be my goal between now and race day…a weigh day every week.  I think I can do it!

 

Chantelle 

2 thoughts on “Weigh Day

Leave a Reply

